This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

Practice Closure Dates For December and January 2017-2018

The practice will close at 18.30 pm on Friday 24th December and will re-open on Wednesday 29th December at 8.00 am

The practice will close at 18.30pm on Thursday 30th December and will re-open on Monday 4th January 2018

If you need medical advice of have a medical emergency during these periods please contact NHS direct on 111

the surgery will be closed on the following dates:

Monday 1st January 2018 All day

Friday 30th March 2018 All day

Monday 2nd April 2018 All day

Monday 7th May 2018 All day

Monday 28th May 2018 All day

Monday 27th August 2018 All day

Tuesday 25th December 2018 All day

Wednesday 26th December 2018 All day

When We Are Closed

NHS 111 is the number to call if you need medical help fast, but are not in a life-threatening situation. The easy to remember, free to call number is intended to help reduce the pressure on Accident & Emergency departments, and the 999 service.

Available 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. The service is available for those who are not sure if they need to go to A&E, don't have a GP to call or generally need reassurance or advice.

On dialling NHS 111 a team of fully trained advisors and experienced nurses will assess your condition and direct you to the local service that can help you best, when you need it.

There are now three numbers to know;

999 for life threatening emergency, your GP surgery 01422 349501, and 111.

For more information on NHS 111 visit www.nhs.uk/111

Out-of-hours services are generally busy so please think carefully before asking to see a doctor and only do so if you genuinely cannot wait until the surgery re-opens.

In a genuine emergency you should call 999. Chest pains and / or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.  

 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website